Recent Posts

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 10
Forum Member Projects News and Promotion / Re: the seventh well
« Last post by bunninja300 on June 13, 2018, 03:23:25 AM »
It's a very good work, I like it.
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by APK on June 12, 2018, 05:57:52 PM »
Jana ... yes, first thing I tried.

Swapping the controller board from a good drive to the bad one was promising, the disk shows up, but still not readable ... still not sure if it will save me paying a $1000 to a data recovery company though. They will take the platters (disks) out of the old drive and put them in a blank one, in a dust free environment, and try to copy the drive using the good read head.

Chris ::  I'd say they are transferable across machines, but you do have to cancel them on one and register them on the other. I don't find them much of a pain, generally. But it is a LOT of software. Much of the software is from smaller companies, or individuals, who are there to help make things easy.
Other Ambient (and related) Music / Paypal Search
« Last post by TyrellChun on June 12, 2018, 05:25:52 PM »
You'll find getting the music on major download platforms almost impossible if you're an unsigned artist attempting to go it alone. The credits, or CCs, are a way of unified global virtual credits that allows people worldwide to make use of one "currency" for selecting game time. As an outcome, Pay - Pal has focused its ongoing marketing efforts on getting virtual cards accepted into a younger demographic. Pay - Pal is a well known and effective online method of receiving payments for goods, services or. Setting up a Pay - Pal account to receive money allows visitors to obtain funds from another person or company without the need for. Creating a no cost website with Pay - Pal integration just isn't as hard when you. Ignore any names that say "Pending" since you haven't been paid yet. New customers must enter personal information, for example name, address, phone number and last 4-digits on the social security number. reload prepaid credit cards, add money with a Pay - Pal account or. Pay - Pal supplies a secure strategy to make purchases online.

Pay - Pal is really a payment processing site that has been established in 1998. To make business transactions easier, Pay - Pal offers a secure way to send. Paypal was basically just an easy method to transfer money online but it is continuing to grow into far more. Log in to the \"Control Panel\" on your Flash website or open the Flash program you would like to position the Pay - Pal link on. Review payment details and click on on "Confirm Your Payment. Making any changes to a Pay - Pal account is easy, and a user can log in to change her or his e-mail address,. Check the box at the bottom with the Cancel page in the event you do not want to send a Cancellation Notification to the party. Check your email account for that verification email sent by Mojang. Ensuring in advance how the rental car company accepts Pay - Pal debit and that you are aware of the additional fees and charges related to paypal login my account card usage, also as fee hold times, will help one to plan your rental accordingly. Pay - Pal is definitely an online payment processor that enables more than 190 countries to transmit money online.

The Resolution Center puts you in direct contact with anybody to whom the first refund was issued; in the event you're not able to negotiate a remedy, the Resolution Center may be in a position to get you your hard earned money back. Lots of people own Pay - Pal accounts and should they know there is often a safe and secure means of donating money,. Account holders can also setup subscriptions for recurring payments. If you're looking to get a quick and efficient way to have checks deposited to your account, e-commerce business sites include the way. A credit card can be used to add money to your Pay - Pal account by just selecting "Add Funds" for the main account window, clicking around the desired bank card to use and confirming the total amount of money to incorporate. As long as there is a necessary funds inside your Pay - Pal account, you need to have not a problem transferring money as frequently as you would like. When a person opens a Pay - Pal account, they can send money to his account either from another Pay - Pal account or from a bank account. Pay - Pal is really a California-based e-commerce company that permits people to transmit and receive money. For example, you are able to use your Pay - Pal account to acquire items. If you'll be able to't remember your password and feel like guessing, Pay - Pal gives you the choice of resetting your password via an automated system.
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by chris23 on June 12, 2018, 02:17:49 PM »
I'm sorry to hear that, Anthony. I hope something works out.

Just out of curiosity: What do most musicians do to manage downloads, plugins, and licenses? Are most of them easily transferable across machines? Or do some of them breakdown across OS updates and create a huge pain?
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by stargazer on June 12, 2018, 11:02:02 AM »
Have you already tried an external harddisc adapter?

We already fixed a similiar problem where the repair shop said the disc was physically damaged.
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by APK on June 12, 2018, 08:13:31 AM »
Sad thing is that the drive is no longer registering in the BIOS. SO computer does not see it.
It spins, but no reading. So can't run a rescue program on it.
It has been in a repair shop to see if they can clone it using a hardware cloner. No luck.

I will get it back today and try a different route. I have an identical drive and will remove the controller board on the good drive and put it on the bad one. Might work ... could just as easily be an electronic component problem as a mechanical one.

Last option is to seal it in a bag and put it in the freezer for a couple of hours, then try it. This has been known to work.

Yes, should have a more reliable SSD instead of the old style drive. My other three computers are all SSD.
Stupid really because the music computer is by far the most important one.

Problem is that when you put in a new drive you have to re-register/licence so much of the music software. And I use a lot of VST plugins. So I was being lazy.   :-\
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by Julio Di Benedetto on June 12, 2018, 04:15:03 AM »
Ouch.....sorry to hear that.

I use carbon copy cloning software on my Mac and have a 1T Glyph Drive just for backups. Actually I have only used Glyph Drives... Glyph are able to recover all data from their corrupted hard drives if you send them in.  Only used this service one time and it was just a firmware issue and not a drive failure.

Hope you can get the data off the drive.  There are some amazing computer Wizards out there that seem to be able to fix anything or remove spells if need be.
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by petekelly on June 12, 2018, 01:57:39 AM »
Yes, that sounds pretty grim.

I backup every week and have had no issues with using SSDs.  As Seren said, is there any way to try to recover your lost data ?
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by Seren on June 12, 2018, 12:39:56 AM »
Ouch, sorry to hear that.
Is there no way to get the stuff back?
Given the technology  - can't you take the disks out and take them somewhere?
Music Gearheads Tech Talk / Re: C: Drive crash
« Last post by stargazer on June 11, 2018, 09:38:49 PM »
I am so very sorry for you. This is the badest thing could happen.
Especially the lost of recordings for works in process and upcoming releases!

I mostly backup every project right in time.
Also I have several testrecordings on different computers in the house.

Try SSD Anthony.
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 10