Author Topic: CD release: Robert Rich - Sunyata & Inner Landscapes (2CD)  (Read 5745 times)


  • Hypnos Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7154
  • Life is a memory, and then it is nothing.
    • View Profile
CD release: Robert Rich - Sunyata & Inner Landscapes (2CD)
« on: March 25, 2013, 04:27:38 PM »
Artist: Robert Rich
Title: Sunyata & Inner Landscapes
Label: Hypnos/Soundscape (digipak+booklet 2CD)

We intended to end this special introductory price this weekend, but because we neglected to announce the deal to our email list, we’re extending it until tomorrow, March 26. After that, the price goes back up to the usual $14.99 — still a great price for a double-CD in a beautiful package.

We’re very pleased to make available this archival 2CD digipak reissue of
two of Robert Rich’s earliest albums, Sunyata and Inner Landscapes. Both albums
were originally released on cassette, then issued for the first time on CD
by Hypnos in 1999-2000.

Of this new release, Robert says:
Three decades after the release of my early works “Sunyata” (1982)
and “Inner Landscapes” (1985), we created an archival edition with
the help of Mike Griffin at Hypnos, who sponsored the first CD
re-issues of these albums back in the late 1990s. After those
pressings sold out, we decided to wait before bringing them back,
assuming that the interest in physical media might be diminishing
in favor of downloads. As it happens, people still express interest
in getting a beautiful artistic package holding music that somehow
stays relevant after all these years. “Sunyata & Inner Landscapes”
will be the first of two double CD re-issues with beautiful digipack
artwork and an 8 page booklet, followed in a few months with another
archival edition of “Trances & Drones.”

Track listing with MP3 sample clips:

01. Dervish Dreamtime – 19:32 - MP3 -
02. Oak Spirits – 42:35  - MP3 -

01. Part 1   - MP3 -
02. Part 2   - MP3 -
03. Part 3   - MP3 -
04. Part 4   - MP3 -
05. Part 5   - MP3 -
06. Part 6   - MP3 -
07. Part 7   - MP3 -
08. Part 8   - MP3 -

Purchase 2CD for $11.99 on Hypnos Online Store:
[ Mike Griffin, Hypnos Recordings ] email mg (at) | |