Author Topic: TC Electronic VSS3 Native Reverb is here  (Read 2325 times)

Julio Di Benedetto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1086
    • View Profile
    • Digtalvoices
TC Electronic VSS3 Native Reverb is here
« on: January 11, 2017, 08:47:46 AM »
I have waited a long time for this.....my powercore pci express card is long gone and this was and still is my favorite reverb that has not been available until now unless one has a 4000 unit or their flagship 6000.

Word was the UA was going to port the TC software over and that may still happen but this is exciting to have a Native version :)



http://www.tcelectronic.com/vss3-native/
"Life is one big road, with lots of signs, so when you ride to the Roots, do not complicate your mind, ... "  Bob Marley

http://digitalvoices.bandcamp.com/
http://databloem.com

APK

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2606
    • View Profile
    • DataObscura
Re: TC Electronic VSS3 Native Reverb is here
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2017, 09:53:52 AM »
Let us know what it's like after you try it Julio.
I may have to give the demo a spin myself.
www.dataobscura.com
http://dataobscura.bandcamp.com
The Circular Ruins / Lammergeyer / Nunc Stans

LNerell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
    • Personal website
Re: TC Electronic VSS3 Native Reverb is here
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2017, 01:01:15 PM »
I have waited a long time for this.....my powercore pci express card is long gone and this was and still is my favorite reverb that has not been available until now unless one has a 4000 unit or their flagship 6000.

Actually those two have VSS4, VSS3 was first introduced on the M3000 and M5000 units if I am not mistaken.
Take care.

- Loren Nerell

Julio Di Benedetto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1086
    • View Profile
    • Digtalvoices
Re: TC Electronic VSS3 Native Reverb is here
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2017, 09:54:41 PM »
Just went through the download & activation...iLok2 necessary.... which I know is an issue with some forum members.

Im happy to see that I was able to upgrade / cross grade from my powercore license to native for 50% less. $79  Its like 8 years since my powercore card got shelved, trashed, I mean recycled, yet Im still there in their system.  8)

Loren the only reference TC makes is porting it over from the system 6000, perhaps the older Mk1, so Im sure your right....many say the VSS4 is a nice improvement over the VSS3 but Im happy just to able to use the VSS3 again.

As I mentioned its been quite a few years since I used this so lets see...will let you know.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2017, 10:04:39 PM by Julio Di Benedetto »
"Life is one big road, with lots of signs, so when you ride to the Roots, do not complicate your mind, ... "  Bob Marley

http://digitalvoices.bandcamp.com/
http://databloem.com

LNerell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
    • Personal website
Re: TC Electronic VSS3 Native Reverb is here
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2017, 03:50:42 PM »
Yes nothing wrong with the VSS3, it's still a decent reverb, and at less than 80 bucks its practically a steal too. I still have and use my powercore, but I never got the VSS3 plugin for it, it's on my Reverb 4000 though.
Take care.

- Loren Nerell


LNerell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
    • Personal website
Re: TC Electronic VSS3 Native Reverb is here
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2017, 04:04:45 PM »
Loren the only reference TC makes is porting it over from the system 6000, perhaps the older Mk1,

Well in truth it is in the 6000/4000, but it also probably sounds better than saying it was from the 6000 then saying that it was ported over from our now long discontinued M5000/3000 series.  ;D

BTW I see they are offering a 14 day trial, if the trial period for this is like the one offered on the Powercore, they mean 14 actual days of use, not just 14 days of sitting around not being used. I have some plugins on my powercore that are still active, years active after starting the demo on them. Opps! I am wrong, the powercore had a real time use of twenty hour demo limit, not 14 days.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2017, 11:52:48 AM by LNerell »
Take care.

- Loren Nerell